Historic Fallsington

     Historic Fallsington, Bucks County, PA

As a project for my Art Major 2-D II class, we went on a field trip and traveled to Historic Fallsington to study the 300 year old Colonial village. Stuck in time, Historic Fallsington offers artists and photographers  character and charm.cemetary-wm It also is a very quiet place to draw from life. When our class went, it was back in September when the weather was perfect for sitting outside amd drawing. In this piece, I decided to walk over to the village  cemetery and study the perspective. The mediums I used where 2B and 4B Graphite pencils to get the texture and values. What I really enjoyed the most about this assignment is how relaxing it was to be outside and drawing. So often, as an artist,  I find myself in my room, listening to rock, and hunched over my desk. Being outside really felt good for the mind and body.